Scorched

134

Daily prompt:

And my mind starts to wander as the free associations flood my consciousness. And today, it is quick and brief. To the point.

The pans I scorched attempting to cook.  Doing my best to show my love through the art of making food.  Scorching my ego as my attempts fail and I feel ashamed.

The skin I scorched foolishly thinking I could beat the sun. Young and naive.

The scorched souls I tenderly tend to, day after day. The trauma that has forever changed them. The love needed to treat and heal.

We are a scorched world, guarded and defensively reaching out. Denying that anger is a cry from the hurt heart. Forgetting that when we are vulnerable, we are seen, we are heard, we are free.  That the longer we carry the pain and trauma, the more we hurt ourselves and others. Forgetting that forgiveness and love can carry us farther than we believe.

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice reflections of thought. Looking forward to reading more amazing stuff. Be blessed.

  2. Jude says:

    Love the picture! I reckon you could point that rod at those bins and set them all on fire. 🙂

    1. Thank you! Definitely channeled my inner bad ass 🙂

Leave a Reply

