Qualm vs anxiety

Would my anxiety

Prefer to go by qualm

Would such a word ease

My sweaty shaky hands that betray me when I write

My jack hammer heart about to break free from my chest to run away and hid under the bed.

The words that get caught in my throat and then stammer out

Would anxiety like to go by apprehension, disquiet, or misgiving

No

Qualm feels more like an uneasiness

An unrest

A more conscious response than anxiety

Which takes over my entire body

I have a qualm with something or someone

My consciousness, ego and mind have qualms

I have anxiety which hijack me

Taking over consciousness, ego and my mind

Check out more Qualm on the Daily Prompt

Leave a Reply

